Holiday Collection Schedule

Curbside trash collectionUnincorporated Palm Beach County residents receive regular collection service on all holidays, with the exception of Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. If your service falls on one of these 2 holidays, your items will be collected on the next scheduled service day. There is no make-up collection day!

Holiday Collection Schedule
Next Service Day
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016
Monday, Nov. 28, 2016
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016 
Christmas Day 
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016
Christmas Day falls on a Sunday in 2016 therefore all collection services will be provided on regular scheduled days.

SWA disposal facilities are open and haulers for unincorporated Palm Beach County run regular routes on the holidays listed below. Residents should place all debris normally collected on these days curbside by 6 a.m.

Even though administrative offices are closed there are customer service team members available to assist with any questions or concerns. They may be reached at 561-697-2700 or 866-792-4636 toll-free.

There will be normal scheduled collection services on the following holidays:
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18, 2016
President’s Day
Monday, Feb. 15, 2016 
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day
Friday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 5, 2016
Veteran’s Day
Friday, Nov. 11, 2016
Christmas Eve
Saturday,  Dec. 24, 2016
New Year's Eve
Saturday, Dec. 31, 2016
New Year’s Day
New Years Day 2017 is on Sunday therefore all collection services will be provided on the regular scheduled days.

Municipal Residents should contact their municipality for holiday collection information. As a service to municipal residents, we have compiled a list of municipal contacts.