Governing Board of the Solid Waste Authority

The Board of County Commissioners of Palm Beach County also serves as the Governing Board of the Solid Waste Authority. Regular meetings are held in February, April, June, August, October and December at 9 a.m. in the SWA Auditorium in the Administration Building located at 7501 N. Jog Road in West Palm Beach. The public is welcome to attend.

SWA Governing Board Members
Chair  Vice Mayor Hal R. Valeche (District 1)
Vice Chair  Commissioner Melissa McKinlay (District 6)
Secretary  Commissioner Steven L. Abrams (District 4)
Member  Commissioner Paulette Burdick (District 2)
Member  Commissioner Shelley Vana (District 3)
Member  Mayor Mary Lou Berger (District 5)
Member  Commissioner Priscilla A. Taylor (District 7)

Agendas & Minutes 
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View most recent Agendas and Minutes

Preview the full 2016 meeting schedule.

Rules and Statutes