Holiday Collection Schedule

Unincorporated Palm Beach County residents receive regular collection service on all holidays, with the exception of Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. If your service falls on one of these two holidays, your items will be collected on the next scheduled service day. THERE IS NO MAKE-UP COLLECTION DAY!

 


Holiday Collection Schedule

Holiday

Date

Item

Next Service Day

Thanksgiving Day Thursday, 11/27/14 Garbage Monday, 12/1/14
Recycling Thursday, 12/4/14
Vegetation Thursday, 12/4/14
Christmas Day Thursday, 12/25/14 Garbage Monday, 12/29/14
Recycling Thursday, 1/1/15
Vegetation Thursday, 1/1/15

 

SWA disposal facilities are open and haulers for unincorporated Palm Beach County run regular routes on the holidays listed below. Residents should place all debris normally collected on these days curbside by 6:00 a.m.

Even though administrative offices are closed there are customer service team members available to assist with any questions or concerns. They may be reached at 561.697.2700 or 1.866.792.4636 toll-free.

AGAIN, THERE WILL BE NORMAL SCHEDULED COLLECTION SERVICES ON THE FOLLOWING HOLIDAYS!

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 20, 2014

  • Presidentís Day - Monday, February 17, 2014

  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 26, 2014

  • Independence Day - Friday, July 4, 2014

  • Labor Day - Monday, September 1, 2014

  • Veteranís Day - Tuesday, November 11, 2014

  • Christmas Eve - Wednesday, December 24, 2014

  • New Year's Eve - Wednesday, December 31, 2014

  • New Yearís Day - Thursday, January 1, 2015

Municipal Residents should contact their municipality for holiday collection information.  As a service to municipal residents, we have compiled a list of municipal contacts.