Governing Board


7501 N. Jog Road
West Palm Beach, FL 33412


Link: Governing Board Information

The Board of County Commissioners of Palm Beach County also serves as the Governing Board of the Solid Waste Authority of Palm Beach County, but in a different capacity. Regular Governing Board meetings are held in February, April, June, August, October and December at 9:30 a.m. in the SWA Auditorium in the Administration Building 7501 N. Jog Road in West Palm Beach. The public is welcome to attend.

Name Title Email Phone Additional Phone
Maria Sachs, District 5 Commissioner Chair 561-355-2205  
Maria G. Marino, District 1 Commissioner Vice Chair 561-355-2201  
Sara Baxter, District 6 Commissioner Secretary 561-355-2206  
Mack Bernard, District 7 Commissioner SWA Board Member 561-355-2207  
Michael A. Barnett, District 3 Commissioner SWA Board Member 561-355-2203  
Marci Woodward, District 4 Commissioner SWA Board Member 561-355-2204  
Mayor Gregg K. Weiss, District 2 Commissioner SWA Board Member 561-355-2202